Closer to Family

It’s nice to be so much closer to my kids and family out here in Seattle.  We joined up for a day and wound up at the Japanese Garden in the Arboretium where I took the following shots.  I’m adjusting still to full frame and now working on learning the D700’s response to a bright mid-day sun.  But in the midst of the cold, seeing family, catching up, I managed to get some nice shots.

I’m seeing a trend in some of my landscapes.  I’m leaning toward a high contrast black and white with highlights imitating an infrared look.  I tend to incubate my images for a while and then go back and really look at them months later.  I first picked up these when I took images of some waterfalls in NC.  I’ll see if I continue that look and trend out here on the West Coast.

reg_06831reg_06841reg_06851

Leave a Reply

