Gazzum Lake

I’ve enjoyed looking at this small grove of Madrpna trees every time I take a break on my hike/bike route.  It teases me though, because, despite repeated attempts, I’ve not been able to get an image of it that says “that’s what I see.”  Part of the issue, is in order to get most of it isolated, I have to stand, on one foot, on top of the edge of a burnt out stump.  So I’m very wobbly.  The other is getting the combination of glassy water and even lighting I enjoy most.  Today I got the closest to “the” image so far.  I’ll probably have to wait for a vibration reduction lens to get that final piece together.

Leave a Reply

