Seeing Photography

On my evening ramble through the blogsphere I finally found a place that’s dedicated to talking about individual photographs from a more critical view.  Now, first off, when I say critical, I’m not talking about rating them, but actually a blog that shows an image and expertly talks about that image.

Coming from a photographer it might seem self serving to say that there is so much more to many photographs than can be seen at a casual glance.  It’s very difficult today, given the pressures of time on all of us, and the volume of messages we receive, to really slow down long enough to truly see anything.  So it’s refreshing to me that the editor of Lenswork takes the time to reflect on the photo.  By sharing it, I found myself slowing down to re-look at the image.  You can follow the blog here: Vision of the Heart

Leave a Reply

