Multiple Exposure – Accident

This is a happy accident.  It’s a multiple exposure.  The accident is the fact that, for reasons I still don’t understand, the cheap lens I used didn’t mount entirely onto the camera.  So it had quite a bit of light leak into it.  The raw file, the digital negative, was almost opaque, so that when I first opened it the file looked white.  But since it was raw, I had a lot of room to play with it.  And, the fact it was multiple exposure also gave me a lot of headroom.  So I pulled it back 3 stops and took the brightness down quite a bit.

I’m also trying out a new way of showing the image.  It’s at 1048 pixel width.  So to see the whole image, click on it.

Leave a Reply

